Information Technology Advisory Board

The Information Technology Advisory Board, or ITAB as it is more commonly known, functions as a technical resource for the Executive Branch Chief Information Technology Officer. 



Chief Information Technology Officers

Dr. DeAngela Burns-Wallace
CITO - Executive Branch

Kelly O’Brien
CITO - Judicial Branch

Alan Weis
CITO - Legislative Branch


Non-Voting Members:

Rod Blunt, Chief Information Security Officer, Kansas Information Security Office

Anthony Fadale, ADA Coordinator

Sara Spinks, Director Enterprise Project Management Office

Chief Information Technology Architect

Ken Nelson, Kansas Geographic Information Officer


Dennis Bachman, Information Systems Manager 
Kansas Racing and Gaming Commission

Mike Branam, Chief Information Officer
Kansas Public Employees Retirement System

John Cahill, Chief Information Officer 
Kansas Department of Labor

Darren Dreier, Director of Information Technology
Kansas Lottery

Terri Clark, Kansas Legislative Services

Michael Erickson, Associate Vice President for Technology and Computing Services
AVP Technology and Computing Services, Emporia State University

Steve Funk, Kansas Board of Regents

Adrian Guerrero, Information Technology Manager
Kansas State Board of Nursing

Jim Haugh, Chief Information Officer, Kansas Department of Commerce

Cindy Hooper-Bears, Information Technology Manager
Office of the State Treasurer

Kelly Johnson, Chief Information Officer
Kansas Highway Patrol

Jason Dickson 
Kansas Department of Wildlife Parks & Tourism

Jason Koehn, Chief Information Officer
Kansas Human Services Agencies

Bob Lim
University of Kansas

Joe Mandala, Chief Information Officer
Kansas Bureau of Investigation

Shane Myers, General Manager 

Jeff Neal, Chief Information Officer
Kansas Department of Transportation

Angela Neria , Interim Director of Information Services
Pittsburg State University

Joe Oborny, IT Network & Computing Services Manager
Kansas State School for the Deaf

Earl Lewis, Acting Director of Kansas Water Office


Ken Stafford, Chief Information Officer 
Kansas State University

Todd Standeford
Board of Healing Arts

Col Chris Stratmann, Information Technology Manager 
Kansas Adjutant General's Department

Matt Veatch, Assistant Division Director/State Archivist
State Historical Society

Stan Wiechert, Principal Auditor
Legislative Division of Post Audit

Lane Wiley, Director of Information Technology
Kansas Dept. of Education

Neil Woerman, Information Technology Manager
Kansas Insurance Department

Glen Yancey, Chief Information Officer
Kansas Department of Health and Environment

Vacant, Chief Technology Officer
Sedgwick County Information Services

Vacant, Assoc. Vice Chancellor for Information Resources
University of Kansas Medical Center

Mike Mayta, Chief Information Officer
Office of the Secretary of State

Duncan Friend, Executive Director
Information Network of Kansas

Vacant, Computing & Telecommunications Center Director
Fort Hays State University

Josh White, Chief Information Officer, Kansas Department of Administration

Todd Reinert, Chief Information Officer 
Kansas Corporation Commission

Leigh Rush, Chief Information Officer 
Kansas Indigient's Defense Services

Andy Sandberg, Chief Information Officer
Kansas Dept. of Revenue

Harold Sass, Chief Information Officer 
Kansas Department of Corrections

Travis Rail, Chief Information Officer
Kansas Dept of Agriculture

Meeting Minutes

Meeting Minutes


Scheduled Meetings


ITAB Chair and Executive Branch CITO

Dr. DeAngela Burns-Wallace

(785) 296-3011