Kansas Partnership for Accessible Technology

Training

Instructor-Led

Training on the use of Accessibility Management Platform (AMP) is now being offered. For details, please see the AMP Training page.

Webinars

Date Time Title Series Provider Registration
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 11:00 AM–Noon Evaluation Methods for Designing Accessible User Experiences The Paciello Group
Thursday, August 29, 2019 1:00–1:30 PM Quick Start to Captioning 3Play Media
Thursday, September 5, 2019 1:30 PM Evaluating Websites for Accessibility Accessibility Online ADA National Network
Thursday, September 12, 2019 1:00–2:00 PM How to Get Buy-In for Accessibility at Your Organization 3Play Media
Thursday, September 19, 2019 1:00 PM Evaluating & Managing Accessibility in 3rd Party Web Content Accessible Technology ADA National Network
Thursday, September 19, 2019 1:00–2:00 PM Accessible Educational Materials as a Foundation for UDL 3Play Media
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Noon Evaluating Websites for Accessibility under the Section 508 Standards Section 508 ADA National Network
Thursday, September 26, 2019 1:00–2:00 PM Designing for Online Accessibility: Who, What, Why, and How 3Play Media
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 1:00–2:00 PM What We Can Learn About Web Accessibility from 2,285 ADA Lawsuits 3Play Media
Thursday, October 10, 2019 1:00–2:00 PM Mobile Accessibility Toolkit 3Play Media
Thursday, November 7, 2019 1:00–2:00 PM Designing Accessible Cyberlearning: Recommendations and Lessons Learned 3Play Media
Monday, December 16, 2019 1:00–2:00 PM The Marketer’s Toolkit for Accessible Digital Media 3Play Media

Computer-Based Training

Users of Accessibility Management Platform (AMP) have access to a number of courses in Access University. To access these courses, first log in to AMP, then click the University tab. (For access to AMP, click here.)

See Also

See also Resources.